Pricing FAQ


Pricing - Frequently Asked Questions

This FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) is prepared with the intension of providing answers to all possible questions related to pricing/ subscription that users might face when using Jivrus Products adhering to the agreed Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.

Subscription

How do I make payment to subscribe to products?

Payment is done through PayPal as it is our default payment gateway and subscription management provider. PayPal provides a variety of ways to make payments.

We at Jivrus, do not directly accept or store Credit Card.

Can I use any PayPal account to pay for subscription?

What is "Licensed to Email" input while making payments?

You can pay from any PayPal account to any of your Gmail or G Suite account (email) for subscription. Please ensure that "Licensed to Email" is correctly mentioned with the email from which you are going to use Jivrus Products.

How to check whether my payment is successful?

After payment is made, you can re-open the product/ add-on/ extension and check "Account" menu item. This will show whether you are upgraded to the purchased plan (Pro, Premium, Business, Enterprise etc) and show the validity period of the license.

Your payment (except for group/domain license) is expected to be reflected within few minutes in our system and your account is expected to be updated with taken plan and validity period. In case you face any issue, please Contact Support with details of your Account.

Can I use same license from different devices?

Yes. Your license is attached to your email that you provide on "License to Email" field. You can use the license from any device as long as it is logged into the licensed email id.

How do I change the licensed email to another?

I accidentally bought the license on a different email account. Can I transfer my license to another email?

You can simply cancel the subscription and take another subscription on the new email if it is monthly subscription.

The license is transferrable only for yearly subscription with considerable amount of remaining validity period. Please raise a support request using Contact Us by providing details.

Note: Please ensure that you are not making multiple payments to same email account in which case, the validity of your plan will be extended.

There is no refund on any of these cases.

Upgrade and Downgrade

How do I upgrade my plan?

When you want to upgrade your plan, you can simply choose new plan and pay for it from the Product GUI or from Product Website. Once you have upgraded, you need to cancel the previous plan for the same email account from your PayPal account (Refer Cancellation procedure below).

Cancelling the previous plan is important. Otherwise, you would be charged multiple times during next billing cycle and your plans would keep switching from one to another as the renewals gets executed. You can see all your subscriptions from your PayPal account and manage it.

How do I downgrade my plan?

In case you want to downgrade your plan, you need to cancel your current subscription and can simply choose new plan and pay for it from the Product GUI or from Product Website.

Cancelling the previous plan is important. Otherwise, you would be charged multiple times during next billing cycle and your plans would keep switching from one to another as the renewals gets executed. You can see all your subscriptions from your PayPal account (Refer Cancellation procedure below).

Note: In case of multiple payments, the validity of your plan will be extended and the latest plan renewal will be applied. If you happened to be in this situation, you can cancel one subscription. There is no refund in any of these cases as your validity is updated to reflect the payments.

If your account is not reflecting your current plan, please Contact Us.

Cancellation

How do I cancel my subscription?

You can cancel your subscription at any time by logging into your PayPal account.

  • Please check "My Pre-Approved Payments" of PayPal account for the subscriptions and cancel.

Or

  • You can open the transaction under "Activity" menu, click on "Manage Jivrus Technologies LLP payments" and cancel

You can refer the step by step guide from PayPal here


The user is in full control of maintaining subscriptions all the time. And it is a responsibility of user to cancel the subscription on time when they do no need it further.

There is no refund for already paid subscription, but there will be no further subscription fee charged when you cancel the subscription.

If you still need help in cancelling or need information, you can Contact Us .

Is there any cancellation fee?

No. There is no cancellation fee.

Can I subscribe again after 2 months of cancellation?

Yes, you can subscribe again anytime after cancellation. Your new subscription period starts from current date or existing validity end date (whichever is later)

Miscellaneous

Can I pay through any other way other than PayPal?

No in general. Paypal is our default payment gateway.

But on certain occasions other payment modes can be accepted.

  • Issues while paying through PayPal like country does not support PayPal (Indian customers may face this) and

  • User wants to take yearly subscriptions or domain/group subscription (not applicable for monthly subscriptions)

In that case, please contact us so that we could manually generate an invoice and users can pay the invoice through bank transfer (NEFT/ IMPS/ UPI).

Note: There is no refund for already paid subscription, but there will be no further subscription fee charged when you cancel the subscription.